How Aroma Diffuser Can Help Relieve School Stress


Got School Stress?

The beginning of March is always a stressful time for university students.  Exams, project deadlines, and readings can be daunting, not to mention working a part-time job on top of that.  As a full-time student, rest and relaxation is the farthest thing from my mind.

So, how do I keep myself sane in light of all this?  The scent of eucalyptus.  That answer might be a surprise coming from a university student, but aromatherapy really does keep me calm while I’m dealing with the pressures of school.

How Does Aromatherapy Work?

Aromatherapy is the use of all- natural essential oils to relieve both physical and emotional stress.  The aromas of these oils activate your sense of smell and affects the part of your brain that controls mood and emotions, leaving you relaxed and relieved.

Common oils used are lavender, jasmine, lemon, rose, sandalwood, and eucalyptus.  I’ve found eucalyptus to be the most effective at relieving stress.  It has a way of centering my mind as I find myself taking slower, calmer breaths.

Blue_Aromatherapy_multicolo.jpg

 Click Here to View On VITA ACTIVATE

What Are Different Aromatherapy Methods?

These scents can be applied to the body with body oils or diffused in the air through candles, burners, or other diffusers.  I’ve found the ultrasonic aromatherapy diffuser to work best.  Ultrasonic diffusers generate aroma mists through sonic waves, much safer than diffusers that rely on flames.  It’s quiet and runs on a timer, so I can leave it on as I study and feel my stress go away!

Related Topics

Leave a Reply

